The Delaware State Courts will be closed Thursday, November 23, 2017 and Friday, November 24, 2017 for the Thanksgiving Holiday. Only Justice of the Peace Courts 11 (New Castle County), 7 (Kent County), and 3 (Sussex County) will remain open.

Commission on Law & Technology

Commission Members

Supreme Court Liaison

Honorable James T. Vaughn, Jr.

Delaware Supreme Court


Richard K. Herrmann, Esq., Co-Chair

Morris James LLP

Kevin F. Brady, Esq., Co-Chair

Redgrave LLP

Judicial Members

Honorable Eric M. Davis

Superior Court of Delaware

Honorable Michael K. Newell

Delaware Family Court

Honorable Kenneth S. Clark Jr.

Delaware Court of Common Pleas

Honorable J. Travis Laster

Delaware Court of Chancery


Steven Butler, Esq.

Morris James LLP

Vincent M. Catanzaro

Shook Hardy & Bacon LLP

Diane M. Coffey, Esq.

Napoli Bern Ripka Shkolnik, LLP

Margaret (Molly) DiBianca, Esq.

Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, LLP

Anne Shea Gaza, Esq.

Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, LLP

Douglas D. Herrmann, Esq.

Pepper Hamilton LLP

Bruce E. Jameson, Esq.

Prickett Jones & Elliott, P.A.

Brian S. Legum, Esq.

Kimmel Carter Roman & Peltz, P.A.

Sean Lugg, Esq.

Delaware Department of Justice

Steve Martin

Potter Anderson & Corroon, LLP

George A. Massih III

Corporation Service Company

Ed McAndrew, Esq.

Ballard Spahr LLP

Ryan P. Newell, Esq.

Connolly Gallagher LLP

Hon. Donald F. Parsons, Jr.

Morris Nichols Arsht & Tunnell

Gilbert L. Pinkett

Maron Marvel Bradley & Anderson LLC

Hon. Henry duPont Ridgely


Thomas L. Sager

Ballard Spahr LLP

Dean Rodney A. Smolla

Delaware Law School

William S. Stone

Morris James LLP

Gregory B. Williams, Esq.

Fox Rothschild LLP

Associate Members

Ian J. Bambrick

Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, LLP

Harrison S. Carpenter

DLA Piper, LLP

Kyle Evans Gay

Morris James, LLP

Robert M. Kleiner

Kleiner & Kleiner, LLC

Evan W. Krick

Ballard Spahr, LLP

Ian D. McCauley

Morris James, LLP

Samantha G. Wilson

Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, LLP