Delaware Courts are currently in Phase Three of the reopening plan as of June 1, 2021. Learn more about the public reopening plan.

For the latest on the Delaware Judiciary response to COVID-19 – and for contact information for each court during this emergency – please visit The Delaware Judiciary Response to Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) page.

About Us

Judges in the Delaware Superior Court

Judges in the Delaware Superior Court

© 2019 Photograph by Eric Crossan

Seated, Front Row Left to Right:

Resident Judge William L. Witham Jr.; Resident Judge Richard R. Cooch; President Judge Jan R. Jurden; Judge William C. Carpenter; Resident Judge Richard F. Stokes

Standing, Second Row from Left to Right:

Judge Charles E. Butler; Judge John A. Parkins Jr.; Judge Calvin L. Scott Jr.; Judge E. Scott Bradley; Judge Mary Miller Johnston; Judge Diane Clarke Streett; Judge Eric M. Davis

Standing, Third Row from Left to Right:

Judge Sheldon K. Rennie; Judge Abigail M. LeGrow; Judge Ferris W. Wharton; Judge Vivian L. Medinilla; Judge Paul R. Wallace; Judge Andrea L. Rocanelli; Judge Jeffrey J Clark; Judge Noel E. Primos; Judge Craig A. Karsnitz