Kent County Courthouse

Photo of the Kent County Courthouse

The Kent County Courthouse is located on a 5.3-acre site in the City of Dover, bordered by Federal, Water and The Green.

Occupants of the building include the Superior Court, Court of Common Pleas, Justice of the Peace Court 16, Register in Chancery, Prothonotary, Law Library, Jury, and Capitol Police. The Attorney General and Public Defender also have satellite offices in the Courthouse.

Courthouse Address

Kent County Courthouse
414 Federal Street
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 302.735.1900

Courthouse Reminders

Portable Electronic Devices Pilot Program Policy

Cellular telephones and other personal electronic devices are allowed in court facilities, with restrictions, under a court pilot program.

Closure Information

For information on Courthouse closures, please call the Weather Emergency Line at 302-735-3292. View the holiday schedule.