The Delaware State Courts will be closed on Monday, December 24th and Tuesday, December 25th for the Christmas holiday. Justice of the Peace Courts 11 (New Castle County), 7 (Kent County) and 3 (Sussex County) will remain open.

Hours & Locations

Justice of the Peace Court 8 - Kent County

Photo of Justice of the Peace Court 8

Justice of the Peace Court 8
100 Monrovia Avenue
Smyrna, DE 19977

Jurisdiction: Criminal

Monday 8:00am - 4:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wednesday - Closed
Thursday - Closed
Friday 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cash payment not accepted after 3:30 pm.

Phone Number: 302-653-7083

TDD: 302-653-3459

 Fax Number: 302-653-2888

 Generic Court e-mailbox: