Who We Are


Staff Contact Information


Alexandra S. McFassel, Esq., National Certified Guardian
Public Guardian

Office of the Public Guardian
Kent County Courthouse - Suite 209
38 The Green
Dover, DE 19901

Office: (302) 674-7463
Fax: (302) 674-7461
Email: Alexandra.McFassel@delaware.gov


Stefanie Champiny, National Certified Guardian
Deputy Public Guardian

Office of the Public Guardian
Kent County Courthouse - Suite 209
38 The Green
Dover, DE 19901

Office: (302) 674-7465
Fax: (302) 674-7461
Email: Stefanie.Champiny@delaware.gov


Sherri J. Hageman, M.S., National Certified Guardian
Guardianship Advocacy Director

Office of the Public Guardian
900 N. King Street, Suite 240
Wilmington, Delaware 19801

Office: (302) 255-1901
Fax: (302) 577-2989
Email: Sherri.Hageman@delaware.gov


Venee Purnell, National Certified Guardian
Senior Guardian Case Manager of New Castle County

900 North King Street, Suite 240
Wilmington, DE 19801

Office: (302) 255-1903
Fax: (302) 577-2989
Email: Venee.Purnell@delaware.gov


Brenda J. Pantoja
Social Service Specialist II

c/o Delaware Hospital for the Chronically Ill
100 Sunnyside Road, Room 328
Smyrna, DE 19977

Office: (302) 255-1902
Fax: (302) 577-2989
Email: Brenda.Pantoja@delaware.gov


Stephen Dougherty
Guardian Case Manager for Sussex County

c/o Georgetown State Service Center
546 South Bedford Street
Georgetown, DE 19947

Office: (302) 856-5313
Fax: (302) 856-5981 (must attach cover sheet)
Email: Stephen.Dougherty@delaware.gov


Linda Hetteroth
Guardian Case Manager
c/o Delaware Hospital for the Chronically Ill
100 Sunnyside Road, Room 328
Smyrna, DE 19977

Office: (302) 223-1286
Fax: (302) 659-6882
Email: Linda.Hetteroth@delaware.gov


Stephanie Nostrom
Social Service Specialist II
c/o Delaware Hospital for the Chronically Ill
100 Sunnyside Road, Room 328
Smyrna, DE 19977

Office: (302) 223-1287
Fax: (302) 659-6882
Email: Stephanie.Nostrom@delaware.gov


Molly Ballard
Accounting Specialist

Kent County Courthouse - Suite 209
38 The Green
Dover, DE 19901

Office: (302) 674-7464
Fax: (302) 674-7461
Email: Molly.Redgate@delaware.gov


Kristiana Robinson
Financial Case Manager

Kent County Courthouse - Suite 209
38 The Green
Dover, DE 19901

Office: (302) 674-7467
Fax: (302) 674-7461
Email: Kristiana.Robinson@delaware.gov


Andrew Freud
Administrative Officer

State of Delaware
Office of the Public Guardian
Kent County Courthouse - Suite 209
38 The Green
Dover, DE 19901

Main Office: (302) 674-7460
Office: (302) 674-7462
Fax: (302) 674-7461
Email: Andrew.Freud@delaware.gov