Who We Are


Staff Contact Information


Lexie McFassel, Esq., National Certified Guardian
Public Guardian for the State of Delaware

State of Delaware
Office of the Public Guardian
Kent County Courthouse - Suite 209A
38 The Green
Dover, DE 19901

Office: (302) 674-7463
Fax: (302) 674-7461
Email: Lexie.McFassel@delaware.gov


Stefanie Champiny, National Certified Guardian
Deputy Public Guardian for the State of Delaware

State of Delaware
Office of the Public Guardian
Kent County Courthouse - Suite 209
38 The Green
Dover, DE 19901

Office: (302) 674-7465
Fax: (302) 674-7461
Email: Stefanie.Champiny@delaware.gov


Sherri J. Hageman, M.S., National Certified Guardian
Guardianship Advocacy Director for the State of Delaware

Office of the Public Guardian
900 N. King Street, Suite 240
Wilmington, Delaware 19801

Office: (302) 255-1901
Fax: (302) 577-2989
Email: Sherri.Hageman@delaware.gov


Venee Purnell, National Certified Guardian
Senior Guardian Case Manager of New Castle County

900 North King Street, Suite 240
Wilmington, DE 19801

Office: (302) 255-1903
Fax: (302) 577-2989
Email: Venee.Purnell@delaware.gov


Brenda J. Pantoja
Social Service Specialist II

900 North King Street, Suite 240
Wilmington, DE 19801

Office: (302) 255-1902
Fax: (302) 577-2989
Email: Brenda.Pantoja@delaware.gov


Stephen Dougherty
Guardian Case Manager for Sussex County

c/o Georgetown State Service Center
546 South Bedford Street
Georgetown, DE 19947

Office: (302) 856-5313
Fax: (302) 856-5981 (must attach cover sheet)
Email: Stephen.Dougherty@delaware.gov


Linda Hetteroth
Guardian Case Manager
c/o Delaware Hospital for the Chronically Ill
100 Sunnyside Road, Room 232
Smyrna, DE 19977

Office: (302) 223-1286
Fax: (302) 659-6882
Email: Linda.Hetteroth@delaware.gov


Joanna Murzyn
Social Service Specialist II

c/o Delaware Hospital for the Chronically Ill
100 Sunnyside Road, Room 232
Smyrna, DE 19977

Office: (302) 223-1287
Fax: (302) 659-6882
Email: Joanna.Murzyn@delaware.gov


Andrew Freud
Account Technician

Kent County Courthouse - Suite 209
38 The Green
Dover, DE 19901

Office: (302) 674-7466
Fax: (302) 674-7461
Email: Andrew.Freud@delaware.gov


Theresa Strawder
Account Technician

Kent County Courthouse - Suite 209
38 The Green
Dover, DE 19901

Office: (302) 674-7464
Fax: (302) 674-7461
Email: Theresa.L.Strawder@delaware.gov


Kristiana Robinson
Financial Case Manager

Kent County Courthouse - Suite 209
38 The Green
Dover, DE 19901

Office: (302) 674-7467
Fax: (302) 674-7461
Email: Kristiana.Robinson@delaware.gov


Cecelia Bauer
Administrative Officer

State of Delaware
Office of the Public Guardian
Kent County Courthouse - Suite 209
38 The Green
Dover, DE 19901

Main Office: (302) 674-7460
Office: (302) 674-7462
Fax: (302) 674-7461
Email: Cecelia.Bauer@delaware.gov