ADMINISTRATIVE DIRECTIVE NO. 120

This 4th day of May, 2000,

IT APPEARS THAT:

- (1) The Final Report of the Gender Fairness Task Force of the Delaware Supreme Court and the Delaware State Bar Association recommended the establishment of an oversight committee to implement their recommendations.
- (2) The Final Report of the Delaware Supreme Court Task Force on Racial and Ethnic Fairness recommended the establishment of an oversight committee to implement their recommendations.
- (3) There is a need to establish one committee to implement the recommendations of both Task Forces, and to identify other issues related to gender, racial and ethnic fairness.
- (4) The oversight committee shall review the recommendations of both Task Forces to determine which tasks have been completed and if further study is needed.
- (5) The oversight committee shall be representative of our diverse bench and bar associations.
- NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS DIRECTED, with the unanimous approval of the members of the Supreme Court (Del. Const., art. IV, § 13), that:
- (A) The Gender and Racial Fairness Oversight Committee of the Delaware Supreme Court is hereby established.
 - (B) The Committee shall consist of the following persons:

Justice Randy J. Holland, Supreme Court
Judge Susan C. Del Pesco, Superior Court
Judge Kenneth Clark, Court of Common Pleas
Donenne Damon, Esquire
Mona Lee, Esquire
Crystal Carey, Esquire
Vivian Medilla Longo, Esquire
Earl MacFarlane, Esquire
William Sudell, Esquire

- (C) Justice Holland and Judge Del Pesco will co-chair the Committee. Linda Harvey and Franny Maguire of the Administrative Office of the Courts will provide logistical and administrative support to the Committee.
 - (D) This Committee is authorized and directed to carry out the above-mentioned duties

DELAWARE SUPREME COURT

in a timely fashion.

(E) The Committee shall render its Preliminary Report and recommendations by December 31, 2000 and its Final Report by May 1, 2001.

E. Norman Veasey CHIEF JUSTICE

cc: The Honorable Thomas R. Carper The Honorable Joseph T. Walsh The Honorable Randy J. Holland The Honorable Maurice A. Hartnett, III The Honorable Carolyn Berger Members of the Judicial Conference The Honorable M. Jane Brady Court Administrators Clerk of the Supreme Court Members of the Oversight Committee