Delaware State Courts
   home | feedback 
Delaware State Courts.  The Official Website of the Delaware Judiciary
Delaware State Courts

 Hours & Locations

 View by County

 View all Courts

 Court Holidays

Delaware State Courts Holiday Schedule*

2015 Holiday Schedule
New Years Day
January 1 Thursday
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
January 19 Monday
Good Friday
April 3 Friday
Memorial Day
May 25 Monday
Independence Day
July 3 Friday
Labor Day
September 7 Monday
Veterans Day
November 11 Wednesday
Thanksgiving Day
November 26 Thursday
Day After Thanksgiving
November 27 Friday
Christmas Day
December 25 Friday

*24 Hour Justice of the Peace Courts are not subject to State Closings or Holidays.

The State of Delaware grants two floating holidays to eligible employees per fiscal year.